• Former village girl and the Flag Crusher Prince Chapter 12

     

    Former village girl and the Flag Crusher Prince

    Chapter 12: Assault!

    "Kyyyyaaaa!"
    "I'm dizzy!"
    "That's disgusting!"
    "I can't, I can't, I can't!"
    "That's it! I'm gonna throw up! All what I ate is coming back!"

    No, I won't allow it! This dragon...
    "I will never forgive you! I'm going to throw up on your back again!"

    Putting up with the load on my gut, I made my way with Kuro to earl Jeter's mansion.
    The map to the earl's mansion was taken borrowed from the village chief's house-nearly-mansion, I was comparing it to the view on the ground to have a quick check of my current location.

    Fortunately, you can reach the mansion by going east from Conda's village in a straight line.
    So, we were now flying towards the upper reaches of the Ikuno River. There was a building at the end of this river, located there to supply fresh water for the people living on the area.

    As I endured the sickening feeling that crept up on me, Kuro made a loud noise.
    I looked up and saw an old castle-like building on the top of this country's highest mountain.

    The Ikuno River flows from that mountain, I checked the map and our current location to make sure that the castle was the residence of earl Jeter.
    Kuro turned his head toward me, rolling her eyes as if to ask, "And now... What are you going to do?"

    Of course, the answer was already decided, there was only one possible option for me.
    I told her, pointing at the accelerating approaching old castle.

    "Charge!"

    Kuro let out a "gaa" and picked up even more speed.

    Bracing myself for the wind pressure and future impact, I leaned down to bury my face in Kuro's back.

     

    Then, with a roar that destroyed the walls, we entered into the top room of the old castle.

    I coughed as I looked around at the earthen smoke and crumbling walls.

     

    "Your Highness Lotus! Are you all right??!"

    In my gradually clearing vision, what I caught was...

    "A-- Azalea?"

     

    It was His Highness Lotus, who was holding tight with one hand a demonic looking man by the neck.

     

    ********

     

    The room was a complete mess. 

    Here and there... there were remnants of the destroyed furniture, ceilings, and floors, which may have been lavishly decorated in the past. 

    They told us that there had been a fierce battle here moments ago.

     

    "Why is Azalea here? I thought she was supposed to go home first..."

     

     

    His Highness Lotus was startled by me and hurriedly released the demon from his hands. 

    The full body bleeding and wounded demon fell to the floor and moaned with his pale face and large fangs peeking out of its mouth.

     

    "You... Prince Lotus...how can you beat me, the 4th Heavenly King of the Demon King's Army... is it for real?"

     

    "Just keep your mouth shut."

     

    The demon that was trying to reach out with a trembling hand and stand up again, but His Highness stomped on him mercilessly. 

    With the sound of broken bones, the demon's face was buried in the floor, and the outstretched arm fell with a flutter.

     

    His Highness didn't care about such monster and rushed over to me and Kuro.

     

    "What's the matter, Azalea, Kuro? Was there some kind of urgent news?"

     

    He called out to us with concern, the look on his face was the usual. 

    It's not like His Highness Lotus had any noticeable injuries or was weak.

     

    Forgetting how amazed it was to see His Highness safe and sound, I jumped from Kuro's back to him.

     

    "Catch me!"

     

    "A, Azalea!"

     

    With a burst of momentum, I jump ready to hug His Highness, but too soon after, he caught me as I came down from above and killed my good mood by spinning around and gently "deposited" me standing on the floor.

     

    "Azalea, you're in danger--"

     

    "I'm so glad..."

     

    I stood on my tiptoes and buried my face in His Highness's chest. 

    I breathed a sigh of relief at the sound of his heart pounding, and held back the urge to cry.

     

    "I'm so happy to see you..."

     

    Thinking of the worst, I was heartily relieved by the fact that His Highness was unharmed. 

    So it didn't occur to me that I was so close to His Highness's body until Kuro spanked me on the hip with her tail.

     

    "No, no, no. I'm sorry, Your Highness."

     

    I was so embarrassed that my face caught fire and I hurriedly walked away from His Highness. 

    He waved his hand, which had stopped halfway up, and hurriedly said.

     

    "Yes, it's all right."

     

    "Well, Azalea. What's the matter with you, coming here? Wasn't you going back to the castle?"

     

    Clearing his throat, His Highness changed the subject. 

    Is it just my imagination... or his face was slightly red?

     

    "I was! Your Highness, it's hard to explain but! The earl Jeter is the mastermind behind it all! He's no longer a human, he's a vampire..."

     

    "Earl Jeter, yes I just beat him. Yes, that didn't matter too much. He, with that alone, was no match for me. So, please go back to the castle now."

     

    "... Maybe I misheard you."

     

    I couldn't believe my ears at His Highness' statement.

     

    "You've seen it too, Azalea. You watched him go down."

     

    As I was perplexed, His Highness, who was also perplexed but because I didn't notice it earlier, pointed to the demon whose face had been buried in the floor. 

     

    Next to his body, Kuro huffed and smelled it with his nose.

     

    "Isn't that a horrible monster? The earl is a vampire, isn't he? Speaking of vampires, aren't they good-looking? Why isn't him taking the form of a person?"

     

    "Vampires can be monsters, too. At first, he too was in human form, but halfway through the battle he transformed. There are still traces of it. If you think it's a lie, check it out."

     

    His Highness approached the monster and pulled it up by the neck from the floor where it was buried. 

    Then he held my chin and made me raise my face so that I could see that thing clearly.

     

    The face of the monster with its white eyes bared certainly has the appearance of a good-looking human being. 

    I opened in my brain the nobleman's directory of the Kingdom of Kabos, which had been burned into me through Queen Education, and confirmed that the features of his eyes and nose matched those of earl Jeter.

     

    "Well, isn't it really earl Jeter?"

     

    "See, I told you so, didn't I?"

     

    His Highness puffed out his cheeks in a huff when I put my hand over my mouth in surprise. 

     

    I thought he was cute when he sulked, but have to apologize to His Highness for not believing it.

     

    "I'm sorry. It wasn't that I doubted His Highness, but I couldn't believe it...."

     

    "It's no wonder, this time it was harder to defeat"

     

    Sighing, His Highness's face was showing clear signs of fatigue. 

    "It's only natural since we've been out, and running here from here to there without taking a rest, since the morning."

     

    As I say, I am starting to feel the tiresome that has been accumulating on my body, the tension was probably broken as I made sure His Highness was safe. 

    So, now I'm feeling all the fatigue from the previous events all together.

     

    "It's almost time for the sun to set. The night is coming soon. "

    I said to His Highness.

     

    "His Highness Lotus. If you have defeated the earl, let's get back to the castle quickly. I need to inform their Majesties that demon forces are in the midst of the country."

     

    "Hmmm. I'm aware of that. But wait a minute, Azalea. We're not done with the job yet."

     

    As he said this, His Highness pulled me by the arm and forced me to move behind him.

     

    "You can break his neck, but he'll be able to stand up again. But, this will be the last time, I need to drive a silver stake into the left side of his chest."

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: