• I'm a White Pig Nobleman Chapter 02

     

    I'm a White Pig Nobleman, but with the memories of my previous life, I'll raise my little brother

    Chapter 02: "Dramatic change! BEFORE and AFTER!"

    Every day, after I finished my morning routine, I've to go to take private classes.
    As I said earlier, I am the eldest son of an Earl.

    My morning routine is always like this.
    First, I wake up and dress up myself.
    Before, a maid would have come and helped me to dress up properly but I refused to do so because I'm five years old now.

    I selected my pants and blouse from the wardrobe.
    I dressed up, and moments later I rang the bell that's placed on the small table near my bed.
    After some seconds, a woman in maid's clothing, wearing glasses and with an old hair style and a grim-looking atmosphere surrounding her, came in.

    This person was Mrs. Rottenmeier.
    The science in this world, specially here on the Qinhuang Empire, is not so advanced as in my previous life's.
    So, Mrs. Rottenmeier's glasses are so thick that you can't see her eyes' color through them.

    Well, I suppose it doesn't matter too much, I already know what color they are.

    Even if she is not very expressive, she always treated me well.

     

    "The correct clothing for this occasion, OK. The buttons, OK. You've worn it properly, everything is in order, Sir."

    "Yes. Thanks for checking."

    "It's my job, Sir."

     

    Mrs. Rottenmeier bowed her head with courtesy. 

    The whole exchange with her is always like this, very formal.

     

    I followed her out of the room and was led to a large room with a long table at the center of it.

    The furniture selected make it look more like a restaurant or a hotel banquet hall than a house's dinner room.

    And, the table is so long that 15 persons can seat on each side of it, but I'm the only one that currently uses it.

     

    After all, it was more than a year ago the last time I saw my parents' faces.

     

    Well, now let's have breakfast.

    Taking full advantage of my previous knowledge, I requested a special menu, planned to help me lose weight.

    A diet menu.

     

    Usually, it's not allowed for a kid of my age to plan this on his own, but Mrs. Rottenmeier intervened in my favor.

    The first time I ate something prepared according to it, I went to the kitchen to thank the kitchen's staff.

    The head chef was very surprised, the first thing he thought is that I've gone there to complain.

    "I'm sorry! I didn't want to, but Mrs. Rottenmeier told me I had to...!"

    That's what he told me.

     

    I remember I had a selfish temper.

    So, the reason why he was so frightened to give me such a menu at first, was because it was full of fruits and vegetable.

    They thought, it was just Mrs. Rottenmeier's idea and that I would make a tantrum from the very moment I see it.

    He deeply bowed and said very loud

     

    "I'm really sorry."

     

    I told him, there was nothing to be sorry about, thanking they for the hard work, I started commenting that I heard somewhere about it.

    I explained to them that a child have to eat three meals with this same amount of food.

    About how to make my food nutritionally balanced, using for example the "Magowa-yasashii" rules as a guide, how to prepare food using "Su" cheese instead of butter and about the Daigo preparation process.

     

    "Su" is the cheese consumed by people on diet in my previous world, and Daigo is a type of yogurt.

     

    My balanced diet plan is based on the rules of the "Magowa-yasashii" and contained legumes, sesame seeds, seaweeds, vegetables, fish, shiitake mushrooms, and potatoes.

    A menu like this is good for child's growth and the weight loss.

     

    As I ate silently the food in front of me, Mrs. Rottenmeier poured water for me in a glass and opened her notebook.

     

    "We will confirm your schedule for today. 

    After breakfast, you will go for a walk and go to visit Miss Elise the seamstress, who is sewing your new clothes.

    After lunch, we will go to learn how to make a vegetable garden with Mister Genzo, the gardener.

    After that, it's study time and you'll take a small a rest at Tea Time to eat a snack."

     

    "Yes. Tell Miss Elise that during my walk, she can take a rest, when it's over I will call out to her, so we can work together on the new wardrobe."

    "Yes, sir."

     

    Mrs. Rottenmeier bowed her head again and left the room.

    I feel like it's very lonely to eat a meal all alone in a large dinning room, like this. 

    It's really something terrible for a kid.

    After eating everything, I called a maid to carry the dishes to the kitchen and went for a walk.

     

     

    First, I start walking and later I run but at a constant low speed, repeating this process non-stop.

     

     

    I was running through the garden of this large mansion and started singing the theme song of a movie I saw in my previous life.

    It was about a certain cat, a bus, an elementary school girl, her kindergarten-aged sister, and a mysterious fairy who lived in the forest near their house.

    It is easier to build muscles by repeating this process, start walking later run for a certain amount of time and slow down to walk again, and singing while doing it leads to aerobic exercise.

     

    When I first started doing this, there was a lot of people saying that the fever have affected my mind.

    And, when they noticed that I didn't have a temper tantrum anymore since then.

    They called a doctor and, later a priest saying I was possessed.

    But no.

    I wasn't possessed... maybe it's crazier than that. If I had to say, I'd say I was born again.

     

    I was a very nasty kid before I recovered my previous memories. 

    I used to think that if you throw a tantrum and go on a rampage, all adults will listen to you. 

    So I've been selfish and irritating, and I've been making adults do what I tell them to do.

     

    However, after being exposed to the knowledge and memories of my previous life.

    I understood the reason why the adults were listening to me.

    It's not because they were worried about me.

    My parents are their employers, and not only that but the maximum authority on this territory where they live. 

    So, they have no other option, also since my parents had neglected to discipline me, how could they do so.

     

    I haven't seen their faces in about a year.

     

    I was taught in my previous world that "discipline" was necessary to make oneself a better person.

    That's why parents puts so much effort into teaching their child, because if you're a beautiful person by inside, you will be loved by everyone, even if you're not beautiful by outside.

     

    My actual parents, on the other hand, never disciplined me, nor taught me anything... they didn't even come to my see me when I was dying on that bed because of the fever.

    It was Mrs. Rottenmeier, my nanny, who did that, and the only other people who visited me on my deathbed were the people who worked at the mansion.

    Mrs. Rottenmeier, I know she was constantly calling out my name at those moments.

     

     

    So, I mean, I don't have a family now.

    This new parents of mine just didn't care about me enough to visit me, nor at least because they felt sorry for me to die alone.

     

    My former parents loved and cared for me deeply, and they raised me with strong moral values. 

    Also, I had my best friend! 

    Even if we didn't share the same blood, we felt like siblings.

     

    It was only after I recovered from my illness that understood that I wasn't loved on this world.

    Just remembering that moment I felt like something stab me in the chest.

     

    I immediately said "I'm sorry" to Mrs. Rottenmeier.

     

    "Thanks! I'm really happy that you didn't abandon an idiot like me. 

    I'm really sorry please ask the people who work at the house to come, so I can apologize to them too."

     

    At the startled Mrs. Rottenmeier, I started thanking for all she had done.

     

    "For a kid like me that not even his own parents come to visit when I was dying, you were the only that accompanied me all this time."

    "I'm sorry I know! I understood about how stupid, selfish and spoiled I've been... But I'll change! From now on It'll be different"

    "I know it's probably too late but please! Please don't abandon me!"

     

    Of course, I asked all the people in the mansion to come and said them

    "I'm sorry."

    And as proof that I've changed, I've decided to learn the work that everyone else is doing in this mansion, and help them.

    Knowing the hardships of their work, I thought it would find a way to show my true sincerity.

    Those who worked for me, who were skeptical at first, seemed to open up quite a bit after a month or two.

     

    This, however, also brought me an unexpected surprise.

    The work they do on the mansion is very similar to my hobbies in my previous life.

    So, those skills were ingrained in my very soul.

    Thanks to that, I've been able to clean, sew, cook, and create a garden.

    -----

     

     

    As I walked immersed on my thoughts, I arrived at the farthest part of the garden, the flower garden.

    This was a hidden place where no one but Genzo, the gardener, came often, and many wild roses were left growing there.

     

    I look around to make sure no one's there, and taking a big breath from my belly.

    Started singing one of my favorites songs Schubert's Wild Roses.

     

    It was three days ago that I found a wild rose as red as blood in full bloom.

    I couldn't help but want to sing this song, but I was embarrassed of the thought of someone hearing me. 

    So, I've been coming here every day since then to sing it alone.

     

    "∼∼Even in the field, a rose is a rose.∼∼"

    "∼∼The world rules don't matter when it comes to celebrating the beauty of the flowers.∼∼"

     



    Notes:

    "Su" (or So)   is a type of Japanese cheese. 

    "Daigo" 醍醐 is a type of yogurt or cream.

    These two products have a lot of history, I recommend you to check it out.

    Literally, one of the translation of Daigo is "The real pleasure" and it fits well since it was a dish only for the Emperors and, the word daigo-mi (醍醐味) means a superb flavor.

    https://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/how-to-make-so-cheese

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sarpir-maṇḍa

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ghee

    まごわやさしい “Magowa yasashii” is a "set of rules" or a parent's guide for preparing healthy food.

    The name is an acronym of the words:

    とは豆類 Beans

    ごま Sesame seeds

    わかめ(海藻)類 Wakame (seaweed)

    野菜 Vegetables

    魚類 Fish

    椎茸キノコ類 Shiitake Mushrooms

    いも Potatoes (in general)

     



    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS  IN PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: