• Since I wasn't a Saint Chapter 03

     

    Since I wasn't a Saint, I decided to become a cook at the Royal Palace!

    Chapter 03: Baptism in another world.

    "How much time has passed since then?"
    Where am I now? And how have I gotten here?"

    By the time Rina noticed, she was in a room somewhere.

    It is possible that someone had brought her here, but there was no way for Rina to know because after she began to cry suddenly lost conscience.

    How much time had passed, Rina was wondering.
    She woke up on a large bed so decided to stand up and walk while looking around forlornly, at the end decided to sit over a large sofa that was placed near the bed.

    "This room looks like where a nobleman might live."

    That's the impression she got from looking at it.

    A young lady's bedroom in a pretty nice place.
    It's pretty poorly worded, I suppose, but there's no way to explain it... I've never seen something like this before!

    The room of a noblewoman in medieval Europe, maybe?
    It is glittery, but not vulgar, and has a calming atmosphere with a sense of elegance.

    She didn't know if the person who chose the sofa, table, and curtains had a good idea of what they were doing, or if they matched Rina's needs, but for some reason the room was somehow relaxing.

    ...On the small table in front of her, there was a basket with fruit.


    I wonder if the red one is an apple?
    The small purple fruit is large for a grape and has a firm skin.

    It may be another world, because it's certainly not Japan!

    Beside the fruit basket was a small knife, perhaps for her to cut the fruit.

    Rina unconsciously picked up the knife and pricked one of her fingertips with it.

    After pulling it back, she slowly began to think...

    "..."

    There is... yes, I feel the pain of it.

    Apparently, this world, which I was half convinced that was a dream, is not a dream at all!

    ... It... a moment ago, the "summoning ceremony" that those men were talking ... might it be real?!

    The small wound opened on her skin, started to bleed as she felt the pain on her fingertip.

    "Oh, yes... I'm still alive.... It's real!"

    The blood flowing was warm and fell over the table with a drops sound.... somehow it made her start laughing.

    " ...what are you doing?"

    At that moment, a shrill voice, similar to a scream, echoed through the room.

    Two women were astonished to see Rina's situation, they had come into the room before she knew it, but she didn't know well when since she didn't hear them entering at all.

    "..."

    Rina looked at the two of them, expressionless.

    No matter what they say, I don't really know myself what's going on...

    "Monica! Recovery medicine, get me a potion, quickly!"

    "...ha, yes!"

    The woman, who appeared to be in her forties, called out to Monica, another woman that looked younger, who was on panic.
    She immediately moved and take away the knife that Rina was holding in her right hand.
    With a handkerchief from her pocket, she pressed it against Rina's fingertip.

    The handkerchief was immediately stained red, it seemed the wound was deeper than I thought.
    The woman had a face that seemed to be a bit angry.

    ...sorry?

    Would you be disappointed if I told you that?
    Or would they be offended?

    "..."

    I couldn't say anything, so I just stood there silently.

    "It's hard... I know! But please don't hurt yourself."

    Rina immediately thought.
    ... This woman, it was more painful for her than it was to me.

    "... I understand"

    She only replied with, "I'm sorry."

    --BANG!

    "I've got the potion!"

    With great vigor, Monica walked into the room.

    Now I know, it's Mistress Lana, the one who is holding my fingertips very tightly.
    She is probably the head of the maids here.

    "Come on! Put it on the wound!"

    "Yes, Mistress Lana."

    "...what, wait a minute? Did you say potions?"

    Rina couldn't believe her ears when she heard the unfamiliar word.
    The wound hurts but curiosity outweighs a sense of awe at an unlikely otherworld.
    She still has a lot of questions to ask piling inside her mind.

    "..."

    While Rina was thinking about this and that, Mistress Lana took off the handkerchief and was about to pour a potion over her finger.

    "It's okay, don't worry! If it's a wound this size, it'll close up painlessly, won't it?"

    Well, yes I know, I don't really need medicine or anything but if you say so...

    "...what?"

    "Isn't there any kind of mental preparation or... explanation?"

    "..."

    Yes, I know, please forgive me for sounding so pathetic.

    It doesn't hurt, does it? But it's like... strange.
    I was unsure because if that thing didn't look like medicine at all! What is it going to do?
    It looks strange, but it doesn't hurt nor ...

    Wow! Whoever created it, is a genius!
    First I thought, what's with this bottle filled with bugs, but this is really something!
    Bugs swimming around in waves over your skin as it heals? It's like, "Oh, my God."

    "It didn't hurt, did it?"

    Mistress Lana says with a smile.

    "...Huh."

    My voice sounded closer to a sigh than a reply, but that's not really the point...
    There's no time to say thank you, either!

    Beside me, Monica handily wiped up the blood over the table and cast a spell.

     [Cleaning]

    At that moment, I saw a light wrapping around the table with sparkles.
    It was only for a moment, but I guess it meant that a spell had been cast.

    "Cleaning"? I guess you mean disinfected, since it was stained with blood.

     ... I mean, it's magic, real magic!

    "I see, this is a different world..."

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     



     


    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: