• After the hero broke the engagement with me Chapter 02

    After the hero broke the engagement with me, the village girl, I became an amateur tamer, but I can tame people too!

    Chapter 02: I can tame people too!

     

    "What were you doing!"

    Lillim was coming at me with look on her face that would frighten even an experienced knight.
     
    Oh my goodness, you've lost your pretty face.

    "Don't look so scary! I was just applying for a new job by myself because no one else was around!

    "No, no, don't make excuses."

    Lilim's shoulders slumped, and I was slightly taken aback.

    "It would be worse if someone found out that I couldn't change my job because there was no one here, wouldn't it?"

    "You know what you did is nearly a crime, don't you?"

    "Well, it was for you, so you can't blame me."

    "So what have you done so far?"


    Lillim gave up and sat down at her post.

    I handed her the card I made and explained it to her.

    "I left the manual on the table, because I was correcting the errors on it."

    "Tehe."

    "Haha, so you're almost done. Let's have a look at it."

    Lillim took the card, checked it and began to write some other documents.

    "I have to register the information with the guild, so just wait a minute. Uhh? What is this profession? I've never seen that before."

    "Is it the captives' trainer? I wanted to be a tamer, but I couldn't find it on the list.I thought it should be a similar thing, so I chose it."

    I knew it wasn't a tamer...
    I regret it a bit now.

    "Well, it's a tamer. You will be able to get a good idea of what it means to be a "captives trainer", but is the first time I've seen it.
    ... Sometimes people have different definitions for the same thought, and that's why the machine shows different titles.
    There are some professions that are almost identical, like martial artist and fighter.
    If a skill has something to do with tames or train, it's all the same."

    Lilim was going through the paperwork indifferently as she explained it to me.
    I'm a little jealous, she looks like a woman who can do everything.

    "How do you check the skills you've learned?"

    Lillim stopped her hand for a moment and looked at me.

    "You don't understand that part? Close your eyes and concentrate repeating the words "show status" on your mind, okay? It's hard to describe, but a screen, something like a blackboard, will appear in front of you."

    "Is that how you check skills?"

    I was a farmer until now, so I had no idea of how does that works, skills, status, etc.

    But I'm going to meditate as I was told.

    "Show status~!"

    "You don't have to say it out loud..."

    "... you're sure it appears in front of you? Ohh! The screen appeared! It says..."

    Occupation [Captives Trainer]
    LV: 1
    MP:15
    SP:30
    Other+


    And next to that is a column for skills and magic.

     

    "What means level... Your profession's level?"

    "Yeah."

    "What are these MPs and SPs?"

    "Magic points and skill points, they decrease as you use magic or skills.
    The amount you use depends on the magic and skills you have.
    The more powerful a spell or skill you use, the more points it consumes.
    You can't use anything that exceeds your MP or SP level."

    "I see, it's easy to understand."

    Let's ask all the questions we have, while we still can.

    "This section of Skills and Magic.... will it show you what you can use?"

    "What?!! Does it have a magic column?"

    Lilim let out a sigh of surprise.

    I opened my eyes in surprise too.

    "There is... though?"


    "So, you have MP, right?"

    "You said it yourself."

    "Setsuna, isn't your MP zero?"

    "I believe it was fifteen."

    Lillim tilted her head.

    "That's funny, I don't think a tamer or playboy uses any magic. If you're a non-magical occupation, your MP is zero, and there's no magic column either."

    "Maybe I can learn some magic."

    "Take a look at the details to see if you can try something out. You can see the details if you concentrate on opening the magic column from the status screen you were in earlier.

    I closed my eyes as Lillim told me to.

    "I'm sure you'll be able to find more information about it on there."

    Next to the magic column, a list of "acquired magic" was displayed, but no magic skills was displayed.

    "There's no magic skills displayed. Does that mean I'm going to learn it later?"

    "Maybe you're right. I don't know. Well, if you learn, you'll find out. Let's not worry about it for now."

    "Ok, I'll continue to check the details of the skills as well."

    Like magic, a list of skills - to learn - was displayed, and there were two skills already available there.

    [Capture LV:1]
    Skill Description: Capture the target.

    [Train Lv:1]
    Skill Description: Carve a follower's mark on the captured target.


    "Ah, there are two skills. It said capturing and training. It's a capture trainer, or tamer skill!"

    I opened my eyes.

    Lillim looked like she didn't know what was going on again.


    "I think tamers, as far as I know, only had a skill called tame at first. I wonder if that means you could capture them and then follow them by knowing their location?"

    "That sounds like a cumbersome skill, isn't it just a degraded version of tamer?!"

    "Gee, I don't know."

    "But you can do something about it, right?"

    "YOU... have got to try it!"

    "Then... I should capture you first!!"

    I jokingly used the skill acquired on her by saying.

    "Capture!"

    I opened my right hand and shouted, and a long, red, slender paper-like object fluttered out of my hand and wrapped itself around Lillim.

    "Are you kidding??!! And what is this paper? Ggggh! It's harder than I thought...ei."

    The paper tore and dissipated as Lilim put in some effort to escape.

    "I was just trying it out, after all it's the first time I used it... and is my first skill."

    "Tamers can't tame people in the first place! Don't make any weird jokes!"

    Uhhh... I'm going to confirm that.
    I meditated and opened the status screen again, the SP was reduced to 20 remaining points, but there was no substantial change in anything else...

    Instead, there were other sections added when I select to see more.

    Number of successful captures:1
    Current number of catches:0
    Number of training successes:0
    Number of followers:0

     

    It shows.... then it's a good idea!
    The capture of earlier was successful.
    I'm not sure, but "captured" means that paper wrapped around her?

    Maybe when in that condition, I can "train" her.

    "Hey, let me try out something."

    I'll ask Lilim for help.

    It doesn't seem to be a skill that would cause injury, and fortunately, no one is around because they're in the midst of the celebration of that idiot hero's triumphant return.

    "The best way to try something is to have a look at a few of your favorite things... or ideas about the skill"

    "Oh, you're more forgiving than I thought."

    "Then again, capture!"

    Just like before, the paper flew away and wrapped around Lilim.

    "Now! Training!"


    "Ahhhhhh!"

    Lilim began to shake and scream as her whole body trembled.

    Geez, will she be okay?!

    ... I mean, does it work?

    In a few seconds, Lilim's trembling subsided.

    "Huh... Huh..."

    "What was that!!! How dare you!"

    At the same time, a ticker appeared in my head.

    "Training has failed."

    Ah, it doesn't seem to work on people after all.

    When I closed my eyes and looked at my status, I saw that my remaining SP was 5.

    I'm not going to be able to use it again for now.

    But, could it be that it consumes less each time so that you can use it a few more times?

    "Train!"

    I can use it again! I'm sorry Lilim, but I'll give it a try.

    After all, she's a horrible friend, if I do say so to myself... yes, it's ok.

    "Ahhhhhh!!!"

    Lilim began to scream again, her body trembling as electricity rushed through her body.

    "Ahhhh... ahhh... ❤︎"

    "Hmm!"

    Did I hear her voice change at the end?

    "Ha... ha... ha... ha..."

    She's staring at me with narrowed eyes.

    Staring at me?
    What's going on with that suspicious look on your eyes?
    ... With eyes that look like, as if your heart have melted?

    "Miss Setsuna..."

    Then a ticker popped up in my head.

    "The training has been successfully completed."

    "I've done it!!!!"

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     


    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: