• After the hero broke the engagement with me Chapter 03

     

    After the hero broke the engagement with me, the village girl, I became an amateur tamer, but I can tame people too!

    Chapter 03: The followers' count

    "Ha... ha... ha..."

    Lilim is staring at me with heavy breath, but I didn't see any angry expression on her face like I saw earlier.
    Just as I was thinking on that, a new ticker popped into my head, it seems that the skill test has really succeeded.

    And that means... Perhaps this is how it's, and Lilim is now one of my followers?
    Or... you mean the servant?

    That's it! I'm her queen!


    "Lilim, just finish processing my job change application for now. I have a few things to check."

    "Yes ❤︎"

     

    Oh, God, that's disgusting!

    I felt slightly goosebumps when Lilim replied in such an indulgent voice....


    Not wasting a second, Lilim resumed the continuation of the process at an awesome speed.
    Well, since she's the guild's receptionist, it's natural... I think.

    For now, I've to confirm what I was wondering about moments ago.
    Closing my eyes, I opened the status window again.


    Profession 【Captives Trainer】.
    LV:2
    MP:16
    SP:35

    My profession level has gone up.
    The SP that should have been used up a moment ago has been completely restored and has risen the maximum available to 35.
    It looks like I have enough SP for another training session.

    Next, let's open the other items lists... that's what I'm interested in.

     The number of successful captures: 2
     The number of catches now:0
     The number of successful trainings:1
     Number of followers:1 [List +]

    The followers count is at 1.
    The current number of captures is zero...

    To check it up, I looked closely at Lillim, things like the paper wrapped around her had disappeared.
    It seems to disappear when training is successful... or if the paper is removed by the trainer.

    The 【List】 next to the number of followers didn't exist awhile ago.

    When I opened it, a list of followers was displayed.

    The items such as names, races, and occupations are written side by side in the upper row.

    Lilim Patridge.
    Human(female)
    Receptionist
    + More
    [Release Capture]


    Heh, I can see your profession and all that.
    This square button... Release Capture is probably a technique to let it free.
    So, I can release her, but since I've spent a lot of SP to get this capture, I'd like to see what more I can do.

    "Well, I'll see what I can do later."

    First, I'll check the skill and magic fields as well, since my level had gone up...
    But those hadn't changed at all!

    "Hey Lilim, how do I get my skill level up?"

    "You can exchange your job points for skills to use!"
    As your occupation level increases, JPs will appear in your skill list.
    You can level up by transferring the required number of points to the desired skill.
    Hah~ Please rely on me more, Setuna-sama❤︎ "


    It's kind of weird, but there's something about this that makes me feel superior.
    But I wouldn't like it, if other people see my childhood friend acting like this in front of me.
    No, I want everybody to come back to their normal.
    Ah! I'll order them to do what they normally do!

    "Oh no, you want me to behave like that to Setsuna-sama! I can't!"

    "Just do as you're told!"

    When I commanded her strongly, Lilim, who had been standing up, gave some steps back as if she was afraid of.

    "Oh, it's frustrating to feel like I'm being rushed, but it's nice to be ordered around like Setuna is cursing me..."

    "Come on!"

     

    Oh, my!
    She's completely out of her mind.
    The tone of her voice has been cured, but her head is gone.
    Well, we'll see how it goes.

    "Well, it's good to have you as a friend."
    "Sure."

    ... But, it's also a good idea to have a friend with a different personality.
    I'm sure she'll give me much more information than she used to.
    All I have to do is give the order and things will go back to normal, right?

    "Well, registration's done. Don't you have a reward for me~~~?"

    I take it back, that's not right at all.


    "No!"

    "You're so mean. But I love it when Setsuna does that!"

    Shall I let the capture go now? It's getting a little tedious.

    No, no, no, no. I still have to try some things.

    "I'll wait for you, Setsuna~~"


    It's a good thing that yet, no one has come back.
    The heroes are in the midst of their triumphal return, so the whole village is in full swing.

    Ok, let's remember what we were looking for.
    Our leader of the guild left too, I caught a glimpse of him before coming here, but he should be coming back soon.

    My parents were doing the usual farm work.
    There will be a difference in temperature, but, well, we're our parents.

    "Speaking of which, do you have the Capture's Marker somewhere?"

    I suddenly remembered the mark of a capture from the description of the skill.
    I'm sure it was written that it'll carve a mark on the capture, but I can't see anything like that.

    "Oh, it's probably here because I felt a tickling around here a while ago."

    Saying that, Lilim stood up and take off her jacket.

    "Hey! What are you doing?!"

    I stopped her just as she's about to undress the upper part of her body.

    "That's kind of weird and slutty, isn't it?"

    "Here."

    I looked at the place she was pointing at and saw a red mark engraved on it.
    I didn't expect it to be there.

    "Okay, just fix your clothes."

    Lilim put his clothes back to normal and sat on the chair again.
    The symbol that was engraved on her was a single leaf with a flower on top of it.


    "Is that an ash tree flower?"
    I'm a former farmer, so I know a bit about plants, also grow flowers and plants is my mother's hobby.
    One of them... I think it looked like an ash tree flower.

    There were a few words over the flower, but the ash tree....
    I'm pretty sure it meant obedience in flower language.

    Scary!

    Huh, I should be careful of the orders I give her in a future.
    She had started to take off her clothes without any particular hesitation, and she doesn't look like she thought it was something wrong or dangerous!
    I'm even starting to feel like she'll do whatever I tell her to do.
    At least, there was nobody here to see what happened, but I don't want to make fun of my friend anymore.
    Let's tame another thing to try the various things left, I'm going to release Lilim.

    I closed my eyes and select "Release Capture" from the status screen.
    【 Do you want to release your capture, yes/no? 】

    I selected 【 YES 】 and checked 【 "Don't show this confirmation message again" 】
    Another ticker popped up in my head.

    【 The request of "Release capture" has been performed 】
    【 Partial release of Lilim Patridge's mental abilities. COMPLETED 】
    【 One minute remaining for completing release action... 】

     .........

    【 The target due to the release could not be recognized. 】

    【 Please beware of the outburst of power. 】

    "What do you mean?"

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     


    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

    Tags Tags: ,
  • Comments

    1
    hanifnur
    Wednesday 8th July 2020 at 07:23
    hanifnur

    Interesting, now i'm curious what th 'playboy' occupation would do. Multiplying follower max number? or Successful percentage? 
    Well, the answer would come eventually


    Thanks for the chapter.


    2
    Marmot
    Wednesday 8th July 2020 at 08:30
    Marmot

    Oh.  She's going to regret that.

     

    Thanks for the chapters!

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: