• Go to Jail Chapter 01

     

    Go to jail! 〜 The villainous daughter wants to be loved in the extra edition

    Chapter 01


    "Are you stupid? Stupidity needs to be washed out, doesn't it?"

    As soon as I, Veronica, said it, I sprinkled the water from the jug in front of me to my step little sister head.

    One hot summer day, we, the sisters of the duke's family, were enjoying tea in the garden of our home....
    I'm not really enjoying it!
    If anything, I'm only driven by a sense of responsibility.

    The roses in the flowerbed are beautiful, and the fountain I can see from here is splashing water, so visually it's perfect.
    I wish I didn't have to go outside on such a hot day for anything, but that's the kind of story plot - a light novel.
    So it's no wonder.

    The white tablecloths were covered with delicious-looking baked goods, well-chilled fruit juice, and water to quench your thirst.
    Water was available... The water jar is already empty now that I have used it.

    My name is Veronica Roses.
    I am the eldest daughter of the Duke of Roses family of this Novarv country, and I just turned eight years old, with lustrous, straight black hair, dark red eyes, a tight face and slender limbs.

     

    With me is my adorable step-sister, Sophia, who is two years younger.
    A beautiful girl with silver hair and big blue eyes, she came to our house as a stepdaughter after my father remarried.
    She's not only pretty, she's also quiet and has a good personality.
    I know that it's not okay to be a bully, but...

    Sophia rolled her eyes in surprise and is adorable, even when she's soaked.
    I'm not doing this because I hate her, but there's a good, good reason for this.
    I know ... because ... The First Prince of our country, who will soon be here, will help my step-sister.

    -- He met the heroine, Sophia, for the first time, and later called her "White Rose" and cherished and cared for her... and was affectionate with her.

    Today is the scene of an important encounter.
    As the villainous daughter, I'm straining to get in their way.

    However, it's not like I'm aiming for the Prince, nor am I expecting their flirting... Oh, well, that's it, right? 
    I'd be lying if I said I don't want to see him, but I'm still willing to let him go and for them to meet as fated.

    Because the prince is only eight years old, just like me.
    My step-sister Sofia is also six years old, so even if I like him, it's only a matter of time before these two kids get along with each other.

    It's hard to be impressed or excited by anything. So, it's not a good idea to just enjoy my day.

    Sofia, not say, "why", say "terrible", ok? 
    Besides, make sure it's in front of the prince, not me, when you pull a face that looks like you're about to cry.

    I know I've done terrible, terrible things.
    Besides, my step-sister isn't exactly an idiot, she's just a natural type of person who's very calm.
    But that doesn't mean you should cut corners here.
    For the sake of a happy future for both of us, I've decided to be thoroughly mean to her.

    But you should be a little grateful, right? 
    I made sure it wasn't fruit water as in the original, but water so it wouldn't leave a stain.
    Besides, it's so hot today, I'd rather cover myself in water instead.

    "Why? What's wrong with calling idiot to an idiot?"

    Stay true to the scripts of Rangoon.
    Don't feel bad about it.
    I'm the real idiot, but I'm not going to worry about that now, just a kid now, but in the future I will be caught and put in jail for my stupid behavior.

    Well, that's also something I wish for, as I want to move on to the extravaganza and enjoy the events of the extra story, the "Prison of the Water Palace"....

    I feel Sophia's eyes on me.

    "But, uh... "

    I'm pretty sure it was the end of my dialogue lines for now, turned my head to the side with a "Pff" and hurriedly left the place.

    Couldn't go into the house yet, I have to pretend to leave and wait for the prince to appear, so hurriedly hided into the shade of the garden plantings.

    Fortunately, Sophia seems to be in a daze and doesn't seem to notice that I've hidden.

    Come to think of it, I'm clearly not the most mature person in the world.
    Used to reading books on a regular basis, which was a good thing for my past life knowledge, I posed the question of the origins of this country to my step-sister who is only six years old.

    She said that this country was founded by angels who descended to the earth and founded it.
    For this reason, the royalty are named after angels and have the remnants of feathers on their backs.

    Naturally, Sophia couldn't know the correct answer to the question.
    I called my step-sister an idiot and poured water over her head.
    If she had done the same thing but with me, I would have gotten angry and punched her in the face.

    The docile Sophia didn't get angry, she just stood there.
    It seems that she was so sad to be called an idiot that she was looking at me with tearful eyes.

    Prince, here, here!
    It should have been time for him to make an appearance... where on earth is he?
    It's the perfect time, both in terms of dates and in terms of events, which is past noon.
    A light novel that I've read over and over again, there's no way I could have gotten the scene where the two main characters meet wrong.

    No!

    "So, people with angel ancestors is late, uhmm? You think the efforts of the lowlifes don't care? Totally unreliable..."

    I was watching over Sophia and badmouthing the prince, who never appeared, while I was swearing, was suddenly called out from behind.

    "Hey, what are you doing?"

    I turned around in a hurry at the sound of a child's voice.
    There stood a pretty girl in a white dress.
    She has brown curly hair and unusual purple eyes.
    This girl is probably younger than me.
    Because her face is young, and she's shorter than I.

    What a shame! 
    It's not a girl I'm waiting for.

    I'm expecting a blonde boy, the prince of this country.

    "What ... sort of. I'm busy, can you please stop interrupting me?"

    "Uh-huh?"
    The girl tilted her head curiously.
    Do you enjoy peeking into the courtyard from behind the bushes? 
    So how is it that you're so busy? 
    It's like she was questioning me like that.

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: