• Go to jail! Prologue

     

    Go to jail! 〜 The villainous daughter wants to be loved in the extra edition

    Prologue: There you are, Broken engagement!

    "It's coming"

    I muttered.
    Now I am going to break off my engagement and head to jail.

    I've been preparing for this for ten years. Of course, I have no regrets--

    A chandelier hung from the ceiling of the hall, casting a dazzling light.
    A scarlet geometric-patterned carpet was spread on the marble floor.
    The aristocrats in the opulent and luxurious hall are laughing and murmuring.

    All of them dressed luxuriously and extravagantly as they are attending a royal ball.

    I myself, "the duchess Veronica" is also dressed in an extravagant crimson dress.
    This dress is the last fashion in the capital, with a square cut that emphasizes my chest...
    Is it because the corset is squeezed tight? 
    Or maybe it's the colorful costumes and the heat people exude?
    I feel like I'm starting to feel dizzy.

    But no matter how bad I feel, I can't leave here.
    This is the real thing, and the main part of the story is coming to an end.
    I've been working hard for this day!
    Very hard to become a great villainous daughter!

    That's right, I've worked very so hard!

    I suppressed my nervousness and looked up at my fiancé beside me, almost wanting to leave.

    His name is Rafael Novarv, and he is the first prince of this country, with blond hair and purple eyes.
    18 years old, just like me, and has a beautiful appearance, a high intellect and... is nearly inhuman.

    He is very popular for his neat face and graceful appearance, and the people respect him by praising him as 'the music of the heavens'.
    Huh.
    I don't care what it is, but I thought 'music' was usually invisible...


    "What is it, Veronica? Is there something on my face?"

    "No, no."

    I've always acted unconcerned.
    But it's not that I don't like him.
    It's more, I really feel the urge to brush his golden bangs from his angelic, "perfect face."
    But I can't!

    Don't let your guard down just because the end is near, ok? 

    Because, that's not my role.
    The place next to him is fated to belong to Sophia, the heroine, my little step-sister.

    But, until he breaks off the engagement, it's supposed to be mine.
    Once that is done, we will never see each other again.
    He will have his life and I will have a new one... and it's just ahead of me now!

    For a moment, I felt an ache in my chest.
    This is ridiculous! I shake my head in a hurry.

    My future lover is not a prince, but a guard.
    The older, more reluctant man in the "Prison of the Water Palace" is my destiny, and has been decided since a long time ago.
    It's fair to say that I've been working hard to meet him, as a duke's villainous daughter.

    I've even cleaned up my room before coming here, so that I have no regrets.
    And even bathed myself carefully, so that I don't have to worry about being thrown into jail at any moment.

    I can't tell you what I'm wearing underneath, but it's all new...yes, ready, fully prepared!
    So I can go to the prison without a care in the world, after the extravaganza of the main story is over!

    Rafael gestured indicating me to put my hand on his arm.
    We're still engaged, albeit formally.
    It's has been for a long time, but will be over soon.

    My step-sister stared at me as I link arms with him.
    I'm sorry Sofia, we're almost there, can you wait a little more? 
    Soon the prince will be yours in its entirety.

    Rafael, without hesitation, takes me out to the front of everyone.
    Then he looked around at the people in the hall and sounded dignified when spoken.

    "Listen up, everyone. I have an important announcement to make."

    It's good to see you.
    I've been waiting so much, c'mon broken engagement!

    After this, I will be accused by him, the prince, of harassing my step-sister and doing evil things to her.
    He will break off the engagement and at the same time expel me from the aristocratic society and send me to prison.

    "Our too long engagement was not good for either of us. And because of that, my fiancée here--"

    I know very well what follows.

    - She has betrayed my trust, hurt her step-sister, and engaged in mischief. Therefore, I am breaking off this engagement. Yes!

    Extra story, we're almost there!
    This is where I leave, and I see the happiness of my prince, Rafael, and my favorite heroine, Sophia. Well, I can't, but...

    There's no way I'm going to regret it.
    I just want to be the star of my own life, and want to be an ordinary and happy person!

    So why is it that at the last minute, that all the things I've done so far come to mind at once?

     

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     



        List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

    Tags Tags: , ,
  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: