• Go to jail Chapter 05

     

    Go to jail! The villainous daughter wants to be loved in the extra edition

    Chapter 05

    "Veronica and Gildo have a fondness for each other.
    But their relationship is that of prisoner and guard.
    They are close to each other, but they must not touch each other!
    They can't help but fall in love, and confession is not an option!
    They both suffer from the position and distance!! "

    One night, Gildo, the guard, steals the magic keys of his colleagues and adjusts the amount of water falling for the waterfall, that is controlled by a magic stone.
    He hopes that his loved one will be able to escape from the Prison of the Water Palace.
    But Veronica shakes her head with determination!
    She doesn't want her loved one to become a criminal because of her escape... She knows his thoughts for her, but she can't get out of the inner prison of her desir-- ehh where were we?

    Love through a water wall!
    And through the weakened water, hand in hand for the first time!!
    Two people painfully suffering the distance that finally touch each other, but no it's impossible to cross!! Oh, my God, my heart is beating! "

     

    Elle is pouting.

    " Well, ha ha, you know... "

     

    I don't think she'd understand, such gentler love! She's just a child.

    But I admire that kind of love! 

    That's probably what adult love is all about. 

    Two people who can't say they love each other because they care about each other. 

     

    Forbidden love is the best, yes! Love is justice!

     

    " But in the end, the prince did the White Rose, Sophia, a favor and snuck them out of the country. " Go away! " And so, Veronica and Gildo lived happily ever after, and that's the end of the story.

    Doesn't it sound good? "

     

    I was flustered. 

    I had read "Brannois" over and over again but there were some torn pages in places and some parts that were too dirty to read, but the extras were safe! 

    So, I'm sure! Once I finish the main story, it will be just like that.

     

    I don't want a life of luxury. 

    The Prince who falls in love with Sophia from the beginning, I don't care about him! I just want to live a normal life with someone who really loves me.

     

     

    " What a great story. "

    Elle, with a mysterious look on her face, made that comment.

     

    " Don't call it a story. We're going to make it real! That's why I poured water on Sophia today, on my birthday!  

    That caused me to lose my birthday party, but I had no choice if it was to make the story advance. 

    And yet, I can't believe the all-important prince hasn't arrived yet! "

     

    " Then why don't you go to jail right now? "

     

    " Silly child, if I went now, Gildo wouldn't be there. Not yet. Besides, what do you expect me to do with him in this child's form? We'll have to wait another ten years, at the earliest. "

    " Isn't that too long? If you're going to wait that long, you might as well just give up... "

     

    I clenched my fists as I turn to Elle.

     

    " Why should I give up when I've been able to reincarnate in the world I've dreamed of, in the form I've always dreamed of? I'm going to be an adult and I'm going to be soooooo beautiful. I'm going to be so stylish and amazing that Gildo was crazy for me from the moment he laid eyes on me!"

     

    Perhaps to contrast the pretty heroine, the villainous daughter Veronica was portrayed beautifully and glamorously.

     

    " Wow, you're going to be a beauty. I'm looking forward to that. "

     

    Elle, it's weird because we're both girls, and I was talking about something else.

    And if I'm going to be pretty, I think she's going to be much more beautiful than I am. 

    Not only is she pretty, but if you look closely, she has a well-defined face. 

    But I still can't think of a mob that beautiful...

     

    Well, it doesn't matter. 

    She's a mob, so maybe she was out of the screen and that's why.

     

    "This is the very world I read about in Brannois. The names of the country, the characters, and the world, all of them match. Then there should definitely be an extra story."

     

    Veronica is a villainous young woman, but she's not going to be put to death. 

    So you don't have to force her to be a good person, you don't have to change her character. 

    The less you avoid the main storyline, the earlier you can certainly move on to the extras. 

    I'm a kid now, so it's a decade long plan but I'm the star of the extra story!

     

    I can be the heroine of my own life. 

    No one will ignore me. 

    Even if I'm ridiculed and laughed at, a happy future is promised if I wait.

     

    Even the solitary Veronica receives forgiveness in Gildo's heart alone. 

    Yes, an open-minded adult ten years older than her would be a better fit for her than a charming prince. 

    Even if it takes a long time, I want to finish the main story decently and go for the extra edition!

     

    "I'll never give up. I have to play the villain's role, and you, my apprentice, are going to help me properly, okay?"

     

    Elle, the mob girl, tilts her head cutely at my words.

     

    "What, exactly, do you want me to do?"

     

    "Well help me get everything ready for my step-sister."

     

    "Ready? For what?"

    "Yes. Today Sophia is going to meet the Prince. I'm going to dig a hole in the ground, so she can stumble and fall safely!"

     

    After their first meeting, Sophia ran to the prince to thank him for being a gentle with her. 

    When she come close to him, she accidentally falls down. 

    But the Prince catches Sophia safely, and despite his young age, he carries her princess-style. 

    And so, they smile... blushing at each other.

     

    "There's no sign of the prince to show up."

    "If that's the case, it's not too late. I've got to make sure he doesn't let Sophia fall down! So, I decided to take precautions and dig a small hole in the yard."

    "Which one? Ehh, I mean, I've never dug a hole before..."

    "Me too. But I can't be selective about the means to an end!"

     

    I said it in a cool, villainous way, yes! 

    "Let's just find the gardener's shovel and dig a hole in the ground"

    It's like I'm on an important mission!

     

    I took one and give Elle a shovel as well. 

    She looks at it with a rare, scowling expression. 

    She's never touched a shovel before? Confirmed, she seems to be an aristocrat after all...

     

    The heroine did not describe where she fell. 

    So we have to make shallow holes in the garden at random. 

    We started having fun along the way, and we dug competitively. 

    We bragged and laughed about how this one was rounder and nicer, and how it was just the right depth. 

    Before we notice that we got carried away, our dresses were covered in mud and the whole garden was a giant french cheese. 

     

    "What a lack of... No, wait! I think it's good enough. I was planning on digging this deep, though."

     

    Wiping the sweat from my forehead, I stood up. 

    It seems that the villain's daughter got into a rage against the mob girl. 

    There are so many holes in the ground that even the whack-a-mole mole would be surprised.

     

    "Thanks to Vika, this was fun. Let's play again."

     

    Elle got up as well, as the person in charge of picking her up seemed to have arrived.

    I hurriedly ran to her to get back the shovel I gave her. 

    But...

     

    "Oh."

    "Watch out!"

     

    Quickly, I held my arm out and Elle helped me. 

    Just in time!

    It looks like I avoided crashing my head against the ground. 

    Despite being shorter and smaller than me, Elle is surprisingly strong.

     

    "I'm sorry"

     

    It's a shame that I tripped over a hole that I dug... My face is probably red. 

    Elle smiled as she looked at me, embarrassed.

     

    "Good. I'm glad Vika wasn't hurt."



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS  IN PATREON

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    1
    suzaku12569
    Wednesday 30th September 2020 at 18:10

    yeah it was confirmed that she was a he and the prince more exactly

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: