• Go to jail Chapter 04

     

    Go to jail! 〜 The villainous daughter wants to be loved in the extra edition

    Chapter 04

    It's no surprise that Elle doesn't know about what means extra edition.
    She's also misunderstood the word "romance novel" .
    When I told her earlier that it was a "book", she seemed to understand.
    That's probably why she's looking at me weirdly when I say that I've been reborn in the world of books.

    By the way, apparently there are no romance novels in this world.
    My step-mother and my personal maid said that no one knew about them.
    In our large library, there are only academic books, and even if you search through the entire collection, you won't find---
    There were no book that looked like a normal book!

    But still, what in the world is the prince doing? 
    I can't see his shadow anywhere, so I'm not sure if I should call Sophia back now.
    I decided to continue talking to Elle while I waited for him to appear.

    " Extras are, you know, the main story - they're like extras stories that aren't directly related to the story.
    Ok, for you to understand that, we first need to explain the main story.

    The heroine, Sophia, had silver hair and was called 'The White Rose'.
    She grows up to be as unblemished and beautiful as a white rose.
    Veronica, on the other hand, has black hair and is a 'black rose'.
    She is also beautiful, but she has a black heart and emits evil aura.


    The title of the novel is in another language, "Blanc Noir," it means... According to a kind librarian I used to know, it means 'black and white'.
    Yes, it's not cool, so it's better to not translate it, but still "Brannois" works for us, don't worry.

    'Brannois' is a love story between Sophia and the Prince.
    The scene of their meeting is the beginning of it!

    ~~The prince is informed that the daughter of the duke's family is his future fiancée.

    He goes to see her on the girl's eighth birthday.
    When he goes to the garden, he finds a pretty girl with silver hair and a light blue dress, somehow wet and dirty, and...
    And there is the heroine!
    The little prince is enchanted by the young but dainty girl!"

    "You, are you alright?"

    "Uhh..."

    "What is your name?"

    "My name is Sophia. What's yours?"

    "Me? I've been told that I'm not really allowed to say my name.... but I'll tell you and only you! My name is Rafael~~"

    "The prince is delighted to think that the girl is his future fiancée.
    However, two years later, it is her elder step-sister, Veronica, who is introduced to him as his fiancée.

    The prince is disappointed, but gives up, saying "There's no choice".
    However, as the years go by, he loses patience with the "Black Rose", who behaves like a pompous and villainous person.
    At that time, her little step-sister, the White Rose, is there to comfort him.

    ~~~ As they keep their feelings for each other in their hearts as a deep secret, they become more and more attracted to each other.!! ~~~
    Then!!
    The Black Rose Veronica noticed that the prince and the White Rose were in a forbidden love affair!! "

    "No one loves me! I can't believe it! Not only my father, but also my fiancé will be taken away from me by my step-sister!" 

    " And so!!
    More out of pride than love, the Black Rose create a plan to break them apart!!~~
    As she grows up, Veronica not only works hard at bullying her step-sister, but also hires men to kidnap Sophia! "

    "You! So it was you, the one plotting all of this"

    " It's all black~~ But every time, the prince shows up to save her beloved~~

    And on the day of the ball at the royal palace.
    On the day Sophia turns sixteen and makes her debut in society, Veronica's engagement breaks off!!

    The harassment and ill-treatment that Sophia suffered for years is exposed by the prince, and he denounces her! "

    - "It's a common misunderstanding, don't worry I won't do all what the story says ok? " -

    " With all the evidence in hand, Veronica is taken to the Water Palace Prison.
    The prince and White Rose, marry and...
    chan chan chan ~~~
    There comes the happily ever after.

    - " Well, well, that's the end of 'Branova'. But my favorite part is in the extras!!
    That follows... " -


    Little Elle listens intently to me, even though she has no idea what I'm talking about.
    Sometimes she even nods at me, which makes me feel really good right now.
    I haven't told anyone about this yet, because if I told them that I remember my past life... well.
    They would surely think I'm crazy!

    It's okay, right? Elle is a mob, not a major character.
    I'm sure she wasn't in the main story or the extras.
    So it doesn't bother me if Elle thinks I'm weird or crazy.
    Then I decided to tell her what will happen next.

    " The capital is divided into four regions, each of which is called a Palace.
    In the north, there is the Heavenly Palace, where the Royal Family resides, and the residences of the nobility are clustered around this area.
    Yep, like this!

    Then there is the Earth Palace to the south, where the commoners live.
    The Fire Palace to the west, where the execution site and cemetery are located.

    Lastly, the most important one is the Water Palace to the east, where the courts and prisons for petty criminals are located!!

    I suppose you already know but... "

    - Elle rolls her eyes. -

    " I'm not calling you dummy or anything, it's just I don't know if you know because...
    I've done a lot of research!

    My knowledge was gained from studying the novel of my previous life and books about this world in this lifetime, ok?
    So I can't be wrong about the geography and historical background.
    I'm not just a delusional nerd, ok? "

    But I would be happy to hear her praises to me, uhhm, I honestly would thank her.

    "Thank you! The reason I'm telling you this story is because the Water Palace is a nice place."

    - "Nice?!! Courts and prisons?" -

    Oh, Elle. I've only heard you once, but your voice is amazing.~~
    You don't know what a courthouse and jail can do to you, uhmm?

    "Oh, well, I'll tell you the rest of the story.
    Okay. The Water Palace is surrounded by a waterfall and the water force is so powerful that even if prisoners want to get out, they can't."

    - " Well, that's true. It's a prison. " -

    Oh, my God, Elle, you're so cuuuute!
    At least she knew what a prison was.

    " But you know, the guard there is a really sweet and cool guy. Wahhh, I want to go to jail and meet him now!! "

    Elle frowns.
    Okay, I guess it's weird to yearn for a prison if you know what a prison is.
    And moreover, maybe it's very strange that I, as a child, would yearn for the adults there.


    " I'll tell you. You know what...

    In the extras stories that follows the end of the main story, I -- Veronica has a fateful encounter with a guard in the prison where she was taken.
    His name is Gildo.~~
    He's ten years older than her, but he's very wild and cool.

    The "Brannois" novel was borrowed by many people for a reason, and a part of it was that the illustrations were made by a famous illustrator.
    It was very beautiful!! Of course, everything was beautiful! Even the guards! No exception!

    It's no surprise that the heroine, Sophia, is pretty and the hero, the prince is handsome.
    But the supporting characters were all neat looking and well-proportioned, too.

    Somewhat shadowy and cool, Gildo is a guard who is a former mercenary.
    As he comes into contact with Veronica, he begins to feel deep pity for her.
    A poor woman, abandoned by her own father and her fiancé, the prince.
    ~~~ Only knew superficial affection! Veronica! She is beautiful and proud, but she longs for love more than anyone else!
    As he comes into contact with her, his compassion turns to love...

    Veronica, who is also slowly opening her heart to Gildo and--
    Ejem, Ejem!
    Oh, you see, there's a very nice scene after that, and they fell in love."

    I get so excited that nearly ended telling her parts of the story that I shouldn't.



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS ON PATREON

     

    THERE ARE SOME WEBSITES THAT HAVE BEEN USING BOTS TO COPY THE TEXT AND PUBLISHING IT IN THEIR PAGES, SOME OF THOSE SITES ADD A REFERENCE THAT THEY TOOK THE TEXT FROM MY BLOG BUT SOME OTHERS PUBLISH IT AS THEIR OWN TRANSLATION.

    I ONLY UPLOAD THE TRANSLATIONS IN THIS BLOG, NOVELS UPDATE, BAKA-TSUKI PROJECT, PATREON, SUBSCRIBESTAR AND LETORTMO (this last one only for translations to Spanish)

    Sorry for the trouble to everyone.

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    1
    Mira
    Saturday 5th September 2020 at 20:40

    Thank you for the chapter! I hope you continue translating this <3 

      • Wednesday 16th September 2020 at 03:10

        Yes, I'll post more chapters soon. 

        :D

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: