• I'm a White Pig Nobleman Chapter 05

    I'm a White Pig Nobleman, but with the memories of my previous life, I'll raise my little brother

    Chapter 05: Something has grown!

     


    That afternoon, I finished my morning routine and went to study with Dr. Romanoff as usual.
    I finished embroidering the condor on the professor's cloak and put away the needle box.

    "What did you do during your independent study time today?"
    "Today I was taking care of the horses, cows and chickens with Josef, and at noon I was developing a new dish with the cook."

    "Wow! A new dish??"
    "Yes, let's see, it's called a souffle omelet..."

    A soufflé omelet is an omelet that you whisk the egg whites, mix them with the yolks and bake them, and the result is a very fluffy omelet.
    In this world meringue already exist, so I decided to take the idea from there, but I asked the cook how to prepare it, so it doesn't look strange.

    "Young Master, your mind is a mystery to me"

    He laughed at me, I don't understand the joke or the strangeness of my idea, but it doesn't matter.

    This dish has a weakness, the fluffiness of the omelet will quickly disappear after it cool down.

    "I see... Then, can I go and have dinner with you today? So I can taste this new dish of yours."
    "Yes. I'm looking forward to dinner with the professor today. Also, Miss Rottenmeier is instructing me on the table manners."

    Since a short time ago, I've had the opportunity to have dinner with Miss Rottenmeier twice a week under the excuse of a course of table manners.
    It's sad to be at that long table with just the two of us, but it's a lot better than being alone, and with the addition of Dr. Romanoff, things will get a little more lively.

    The reason I decided to ask the chef to cook a dish from my previous world, was because I couldn't imagine myself having dinner with someone else.
    It has been a long time since the last time that happened, to be exacts, this is going to be exact my first time eating accompanied by 2 persons in this world.
    So I thought, maybe I'll feel less nervous if I eat something that I remember from happier memories.

    Of course, it's difficult to recreate it because there are some seasonings that aren't available or haven't been discovered yet, but because the chef did his best effort, it was delicious.


    "People say that when you eat with hunger, the food is more delicious, so let's work hard on our studies until dinner time comes."

    "Yes!"

    That's why, as usual, I show him my status screen, pronouncing the word "open".

    ºº
    ºº Name: Kikunoi Houchou
    ºº
    ºº Specie: Human.
    ºº
    ºº Age: 5 years old
    ºº
    ºº LV: 1
    ºº
    ºº Occupation:Aristocracy
    ºº
    ºº Skills:Cooking [A+]
    ºº Sewing [A+]
    ºº Cultivation [A+]
    ºº Crafts [A+]
    ºº Swordsmanship [E]
    ºº Archery [E]
    ºº Equestrian [D]
    ºº Magic [E]
    ºº
    ºº Special Skill: Green Fingers
    ºº Blue Hand 
    ºº
    ºº Special Protection: Lady Baekka's Blessing

    There are a new skill and a new section, Special Protection, that wasn't there yesterday.
    I blink several times and look at my status, as I don't understand it turn around and look Dr. Romanoff.

    "...magic, I've magic nerves now, isn't it?"

    "... Yes, you developed them …already??!"

    "What means Lady Baekka's blessing?"

    Dr. Romanoff stares at me and at the screen several times without blinking.
    Then, he puts his hands in my cheeks and looks at my eyes.
    As trying to confirm something with it, he squeezes my cheeks.

    "Hey! Don't do this! It's annoying!"

    "Oh, no. They're as soft and fluffy as ever! No, it's the same child!"

    With a big sigh, the professor says so, but he is still squeezing my cheeks!
    It's true that it isn't the first time, everybody loves to touch my cheeks, squeeze them and prick them too, and I always endure it with a great smile.
    After a dozen of *squeez - squeez* I was finally released.

    "Ya...I'm sorry I'm so distracted by what I saw"

    "No, no, no! Thanks to your earlier distraction, my cheeks hurt! ... About that, can you explain these changes to me?"

    "... It's not easy to say."

    The grinning, mischievous elf professor laughs.
    However, he put that expression away quickly, and looks at me extremely serious.

    "To be honest, as far as I know, the shorter period of time for a child to develop magic nerves using meditation, is a year. Even if I'm always joking, this time I'm not. I sincerely cannot understand it, how can you develop them so quickly?"

    "Huh, is that so?"

    "Yes, that's right. Also, it's something very difficult, you've to meditate for a long period of time, concentrate and for some people it takes more or less time than others, it's true... But even so, it's too quick!!"

    After saying that, Dr. Romanoff fell silent for a while with a thoughtful expression.
    Just as the silence was starting to scare me, he opens his mouth again to say.

    "Feng Butterfly, you've heard of Lady Baika's divine name, haven't you?"

    "Ohhh! The name of that princess, is she someone famous?"
    The professor hangs his head in dismay as I say so.

    "How...? Can it be? Mmmm, now that I think about it, maybe you really meet her... that would explain what Miss Rottenmeier mentioned something about you changing completely after you fell sick and nearly died. Maybe when you were wandering between life and death, you met her! I cannot imagine it but... Everybody told me that before you were a spoiled brat and suddenly you changed!"
     
    That's a hard description, and coming from such an adult!!

    But wait... Does this mean she's related to life and death? Like a God or something? Well, that is what she told me but it was really unbelievable.
    But it can be the case, after all, my lack of knowledge of this world is due that it comes from the mind of a 5-years-old boy.
    In other words, my self from this world can have heard the name of God before... But was too young to remember.
    Oh, wow. Such shocking facts, I didn't expect it!

    Now I understand a little more about the reactions of the adults around me, when I was born in this world, before receiving my memories back, I behaved like a spoiled childish brat. Because I was a child!
    A child that didn't like to study, thrown tantrum every day, ate only what he liked... The servants of the mansion understood it as the childishness of a little kid.
    After receiving my memories everybody thought it was too strange that I suddenly understood what was wrong with my behavior and decided to change, mature, like if an adult has reprimanded me.

    Shocked for my own discoveries, I didn't notice the professor was pointing at some books.
    Until he says.

    "If you don't understand something, you just need to learn about it. From now until dinner, I will tell you about the story of the creation of this world, and the Gods involved. Take notes and ask questions, as you like better."

    "Yes..."

    Being a ignorant child isn't a crime... not really, but knowing it, the best thing I can do is learn more! It will avoid me problems later.

    The religious view of the world in which I, "Kikunoi Houchou", now live is said to be based on a polytheism in which there are many gods, and each one controls something different.

    Among them, there are six pillars:
    The sun God and the morning, day, life and birth.
    The god of the moon, night, sleep, death, rebirth.
    The god of the mountains, fire, military power, war and victory.
    The god of the sea, magic, learning, water and wisdom.
    The god of the sky, technology, medicine, wind, commerce.

    And the last one, the Goddess of the earth, flowers, greenery, healing, fertility, justice and harmony, love and beauty, etc..

    "I told you before but... There are four continents in the world. There are large nations like the Qinhuang Empire, elves nations, dwarves nations, and a union of small states, ruled by a representative chosen by all the different tribes of beast men. Each has a different political form and a different culture. But religions are similar, only that different Gods are worshiped."

    "So there won't be a religious war?"

    "Well... I think if they could do it, they will but for now it's more like a faction intern war than a religious war. Besides, even sects that believe in the same God are competing with each other, like who has the best scripture and temple.... That's what happens in any place when interests are involved."

    "Huh... I think I'll better write down the fundamentals points"

    "Yes. There are a lot of religions and stories and... If I don't summarize, we would never end."

    The professor's tone is a bit sarcastic.

    That's like, "Get along, everybody, peace is better!".
    He remembers me of the teacher in my elementary school, trying to stop the children fights while thinking how childish they are.
    Sadly, in that case it will work out, but in the real world when adults are the ones fighting, it isn't so easy.

    The professor coughed up to gain my attention.

    "Uh... In any case, even in the Qinhuang Empire, most people believed in these six pillars of deities, especially for those who were involved in agriculture and greenery, Lady Baekka was the main deity. And your status says you are 'her blessed child' ..."

    "Uhhh"

    My eyes open wide. What do I do now? Should I tell him about what happened during my morning walk the other day?

    I don't want to lie, I hate it! But I'm afraid to talk because I can end up having to explain about my previous world.

    What if he says it's disgusting or funny?
    I hesitated for a moment, then looked at the professor.
    His calm face, relieved me.

    "... You have been told to not talk about it, isn't it? To win the favor of a god, you have to have a good reason. Did you make an oath to keep it as a secret, right?."

    I don't know why, but it went in a strange direction and I'm safe now.

    At this moment, I'm relieved but afraid... Will it turn for the worse if I keep quiet?

    Carefully, I decided to tell him what happened that morning.
    Of course, there are some things I can't talk about, like about my previous life.

    "...so I have to go sing tomorrow as well."

    "A song?... Mmm, It's true! According to ancient traditions, Lady Baekka prefers the songs and dances that humans do, but... Mmmm, Then what about that sudden change of him??"

    My professor's eyes looks like trying to figure it out, in true he's right something happened that caused my sudden change, but I cannot tell him.

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS  IN PATREON

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: