• I'm a White Pig Nobleman Chapter 06

    I'm a White Pig Nobleman, but with the memories of my previous life, I'll raise my little brother

    Chapter 06: A pig that climbs a tree, is not a normal pig in the first place.


    "Is that true??!"

    At a table that could easily seat 15 people, Miss Rottenmeier, who normally would have been quietly instructing him on manners and eating gracefully.

    *bam!*
    She stood up with so much vigor that knocked down her chair.

    "Oh, my God."

    She blinked several times and looked at her Young Master, then said, "Excuse me" and sat back down.

    "...so, you can use magic?"

    "Yes, I also checked my skills, so there's no mistake. It seems that the magic nerves have developed, as Feng Butterfly said. It's a little ahead of schedule, but it's good."

    "Oh my God...!"

    Unlike Dr. Romanoff, who was smiling, Miss Rottenmeier was shaking, her hands put together as if she were praying.

    "I mean, it's ahead of schedule... But you both wanted me to develop magic, right?"

    There are special skills that can only be acquired after a long training, even being a commoner it can help you enter prominent schools.
    I'm not sure if the son of a nobleman like me needs it so much.

    The gaze of Miss Rottenmeier slightly softened.

    "Young Master. This means we have to celebrate...!"

    "Celebrate ...?"

    I suppose, yes, being able to use magic is an important thing in this family too.
    Miss Rottenmeier said that we have to celebrate, then so be it.


    "Then, please serve a glass of wine to everyone in the house."

    In this world it's a tradition to take out the most expensive wine from the wine cellar of the house, when you are celebrating something.
    In my opinion, it would be better to gift a wine bottle to every adult working in this castle, but I'm child, I don't have the authority to do so, not yet.
    Sorry... but a glass of wine will have to do.

    As I put the knife into the souffle omelet, the feeling was fluffy and I was laughing happily, Miss Rottenmeier face was... strange, I cannot quite understand what it means.
    The professor was looking at me with a strange look on his face, too.

    In my hand I held a fork with a soufflé omelet stuck in it.

    "... Isn't the souffle omelet good?"

    "No, it isn't good. It's delicious!!"

    "?"

    "... Young Master, I wanted to celebrate to congratulate you... I mean, you received a important gift, isn't it true? But it was thanks to your own abilities, so alcohol won't do. Young Master is still too young for that..."

    "What? ... For me?"

    "That's right, thanks to Feng Butterfly you're able to use magic, but this celebration is for you. Isn't there something you want?"

    Are they happy enough with my changes that they want to celebrate?
    It isn't because of my own power that I opened my eyes again!
    And about my magic, it's because Lady Baekka pulled the meridians of my magic nerves...
    Not even the song I sang that time was mine, it was part my memories of my previous life.

    I didn't do anything!

    But inside me, a part of me whispers, some excuses...
    You know, "Take what you get" or "We can ask for tools to recreate our old hobbies!" And, "Don't you want to eat good food?"

    "Of course you want to eat, and of course you want the tools to enjoy your hobbies!"

    Seriously, what a vicious man I'm!

    Give me more excuses, please!

    Well, then....

    At the whisper of the vicious me, I decided to be swept away by the petty white pig personality.

    That night, as I went close the window to go to sleep, a butterfly with wings that glowed iridescently in the moonlight fluttered into my room.

    "It's-- ... so beautiful!"

    I tried to catch it, but it avoided my short fingers and rested on my head.
    Then the butterfly disappeared as it melted into light.

    "I forgot to tell you. Tomorrow we want to hear a different kind of song."

    "Huh!"

    The voice of Lady Baekka echoing directly to my head startled me and I looked around, but there was no one else in the room but me.

    "What?! You forgot my voice already? Even when we talked just this morning?"

    "No, no! I was a little surprised..."

    "Hmm, you were surprised to hear a voice, even though you can't see me? Fu fu fu, this Lady not going to show up and talk to you every time, I'm a superior being... The butterfly that you saw is this Lady's whisper, a tool to deliver this divine Lady's voice to the humans."

    "Ahh... it was so beautiful!"

    "Hmmm, it's natural for a God's tool to be beautiful. Well, it doesn't matter. Better yet, you'll have another song to sing for us tomorrow."

    "Oh, yes. ...what kind of song?"

    "Hmm, that's right. Is there such a thing as singing praises to God in your "other world's life", eh?"

    Thinking about it for a moment.

    "Come to think of it, there was a song that one church in my previous world would sing in honor of the mother of their God"

    "... But that is a song that glorifies a particular God elsewhere!!"

    "... Yes."

    "All right, I don't mind choosing a child as my singer. But you've been paying attention to your classes, isn't it true? First of all, there's a war between the Gods of this world. For that reason, I would prefer... is there a more dramatic song about a tragic love or something? If there is, I want to hear that!"

    "Mmmm... Oh, I've something!"

    Watching in my mind the princess's eyes glow like that made me a little happy.

    "If she liked that song and those dance tunes, surely she'll love the songs of the Violet Garden's musical, from my previous world.... I wish I could show the Opera of--."

    "What's the Violet Garden's Musical? And Opera?"

    "Oh!"

    Did I say it out loud?

    The princess laughed as she covered her mouth with her hand.

    "Even if you don't say it out loud, I'm hearing the voice that leaks from your heart. We, Gods, can hear the voice of the heart without saying it out loud. Or else we wouldn't be able to hear your prayers."

    "Ah! Yes."

    As I was convinced, a voice rang in my head again.

     

    "It's late. It's time for children to sleep. I'll be waiting in the garden tomorrow, to hear about the Musical and the opera, so... Be sure to come!"

    "Yes, I'll be sure to go."

    "Hmm, well..."

    The rainbow-colored butterfly, which had melted into light, reappeared again and went out the window.
    As I climbed into bed, my heart danced with the feeling that tomorrow was going to be fun again.



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS  IN PATREON

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: