• I'm a White Pig Nobleman Chapter 08

    I'm a White Pig Nobleman, but with the memories of my previous life, I'll raise my little brother

    Chapter 08


    My father and mother will arrive at the mansion in five days.
    Apparently, Miss Rottenmeier received a notice in advance.

    My memory before my fifth birthday is fuzzy, but what I know is that I haven't seen any of them in about a year.

    "What did they both look like?"

    No matter how much I tried, the image of my parents is something that I don't remember.

    For that to happen, did I ever saw them? I don't even know what their voices sound like.

    Well, who knows, I'm a little too much of an idiot, aren't I? Maybe I just forgot about them.

    Miss Rottenmeier whispered something to Mr. Romanoff's ears.

    The words "sir" and "ma'am" are the only ones I heard, so I listened closely, until Dr. Romanov's expression changed.

    "That's...! Count Kikunoi adopted his son??! How can--"

    "Dr. Romanoff! For what reason did I whisper to you?"

    "Ah!"


    Dr. Romanov looked in my direction, yes, they were trying to hide it from me, right? Uh, hey, don't worry about it!

    No, by the way, didn't he just say adopted? But he said 'his son'?

    Well, maybe I'm adopted too... I don't know that at all!

    No, I'm just an idiot who can't even remember his parents' faces, so it can be a misunderstanding of my part too.

    To my surprise, Dr. Romanov came closer to me.

    "I think... It would be better to tell him already"

    "But young master is only five years old! And even if we could tell him something like this..."

    As a normal five-year-old, I think the best thing to do would be to keep my mouth shut and wait for time to sort things out.

    "He is a much more intelligent child than we think! Also, sooner or later, he will know. Do you think it's better for him that we tell him, or to discover everything for himself?"

    "Ah-- ah- But..."

    Unusually... Miss Rottenmeier looks at me visibly sad and lets out a big, long sigh. She then pushed up her glasses with her right hand, hesitated a bit, and then opened her mouth again.

    "Young Master... I'd like to take a little of your time."

    "Yes, Miss Rottenmeier"

    "I... I don't know how I to tell you this but..."

    Something even more strange, Miss Rottenmeier looked as if she couldn't endure it anymore, she bowed gracefully and said.

    "Excuse me."

    Before turning around and leaving the corridor running, while she tapes her mouth with a hand.

    There were only two people left, myself and Dr. Romanoff.

    "... What are you going to do today?"

    "Today? I'm going to pick the clothes I no longer wear and with Elise's help we will make a bag."

    With a belt attached to a cloth bag and fixed to the waist with a belt, it was called a waist pouch in my previous life.

    With it, your hands are free, your luggage doesn't disappear or is forgotten elsewhere, and you can get what you need right away.
    It's perfect to carry my gardening and carpentry tools and save them after I used them.

    "A picture is worth a thousand words, right Professor? If you look at it, you'll understand."

    With that thought in mind, I went to my room holding Dr. Romanoff's hand and held out a prototype of the waist pouch I was making.

    A large, lidded, long square bag of linen, with two pockets. Both can be opened and closed with a button.
     

    "I thought I'd carry a pair of scissors and gloves for the vegetable garden, as well as some disinfectant and bandages just in case."

    "Oh, I see."

    As I look at the waist pouch (temporary prototype), Dr. Romanoff smiles.

    "Do you want to study a little more today?"

    "Study?"

    "Yes, about magic."

    "Oh, yes! Let me look for my notes and books"
    Dr. Romanoff stops me, shaking his head.

    "It's not a serious class, this training is... it's something that comes naturally to your mind as you learn magic."

    "Okay, I understood."

    I'm someone who can't even remember the names of the gods that are so closely related to my life, but if I listen to the stories of them all the time, I will learn the names at least.

    With my self-doubts elsewhere, Dr. Romanoff's lecture began.

    "There are several systems of magic in this world. First, healing magic that heals injuries, remove the poison or avoid paralysis. Attack magic to attack.
    Auxiliary magic: it interferes with one's and others' abilities, space magic: it interferes with space, is still a mystery and you need help of spirits. These five are the bases."

    "When you say bases, do you mean there are others?"

    "Yes. Some types of magic have been developed recently and some others were lost because not many people used them."


    According to Dr. Romanoff, magic is used by taking magical elements into the body and transforming them into magical power, either inside the body or outside the body.
    The greater the amount of magic taken up, the greater the amount converted to magic.
    The greater the amount converted to magic, the greater power and accuracy people can use.


    Healing, attacking and assisting spells are said to be done by transferring the magical power converted from the world's four major elemental spirits to the user, and having them cause various effects of their attributes.

    "That, then the space magic transfers magic power from a space spirit to the user?"

    "There's a problem there. Spatial magic doesn't work with the help of a single spirit, it can only be done with the help of the spirits of all four elements. It's because what we call space is also the world that we are in right now."

    "Ahhhh...."

    This world was created by Gods with the four elements, light and darkness.
    Besides, having all four elemental spirits help someone to perform a little interference in the time-space with spatial magic is... It is not as easy as it sounds, using all four elements' power is already very difficult to do.
    The amount of magic power used for that is also extraordinary.

    "You mean... There are very few people who can use it....?"

    "You are correct. However, it is a very useful spell when used. Some can be used once and fixed to stay that way, and some can be used over and over. For example, the waist pouch that is on your waist..."

    Dr. Romanoff mumbles something, I can hear but not understand it, that is because it isn't the language of the Kiryuu Empire.

    My pouch was now in the hand of the professor, that demonstration was enough to make me blink several times, but even so, I noticed that my professor's forehead was drenched in sweat.

    I approached to wipe Dr. Romanoff's sweat with my handkerchief, but alas, why is he so tall?

    It seems that the intention was understood, the professor took my handkerchief and wiped his sweat with it.
    His face blanched at the butterfly embroidery on the corner of the square of it.

    "Wow, it's really an amazing job, I'll trade this for this pouch."

    "Huh? No! The pouch and the handkerchief are mine."

    Dr. Romanoff looked at the pouch for many minutes and then returned it to me.

    "I've just cast some spatial magic on that pouch."

    "Huh! What kind of spatial magic?"

    "Let's not hide any secret between us, I'm a rare spatial magic user. And now I've cast the magic spell of 'Item Box' on your pouch. It's a semi-permanent one."

    "Thanks, but question... What's an "item box"?"

    "What do I mean by "Item Box"? In short... It's like a pocket... connected to a different space where anything and everything can be stored, well nearly everything. However, I don't have the necessary materials here, so it's limited to the amount that you can store in those drawers over there. But as long as it is still in there, time stand still, and it doesn't change nor rot even if you put food in it."

    "Huh? Really! Oh, my God! Then, I can't accept it!"

    "No, no. It's an equivalent exchange, trust me."

    "I... I... I... I... That, embroidered is just something I did... it is not that--"

    "Let me tell you something I didn't dare to tell you before because it's an elves' secret but Lady Feng Butterfly and spirits in general are very fond of plants and manual works, so the Green Hand or Blue Hand skills are very appreciated by them."

    "... Is that so?"

    "Yes. If you have one of these things on you, the spirits will reinforce your magic on their own. My cloak, the one you embroidered, has ten condors, it's an elf pattern to attract the Phoenix Butterfly spirit. In percentage terms, if this spirit helps you, your magic will increase a fifty percent."

    "Whoa! 50%??!"

    "Yes, and I'm underestimating it, the quality of the embroidery also is appreciated by them. So, with this handkerchief... I can expect even more powerful spirits to come. Do you understand now? It's a splendid equivalent exchange."

    "Woooow! Seriously?"

    I had no idea that the Nazca's cloak, which I embroidered for him out of curiosity and boredom, had such an effect!
    To my surprise, I honestly forgot about what I heard before of my father adopting another son.

     



    TRANSLATED BY http://novelsetromans.eklablog.com

    YOU CAN FIND MORE CHAPTERS  IN PATREON

     



    Previous Chapter   List of Chapters   Next Chapter
    Yahoo! Blogmarks

  • Comments

    No comments yet

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: